Playwrights Retreat to Ohio

Information about retreats organized by the Ohio State University Department of Theatre for the International Center for Women Playwrights (ICWP), whose work is archived in Ohio State's Jerome Lawrence and Robert E. Lee Theatre Research Institute.

Monday, August 17, 2009


Almost all of the playwrights are now here, and had a productive day. Readings tonight with a large core of volunteer actors: new work, some revised from previous years, some where writers had blocks. Playwrights here in Columbus:

Kellie Bean
Vicki Cheatwood
Christine Emmert
Debbie Feldman
Geralyn Horton
Mrinalini Kamath
Nicole C. Kearney
Farzana Moon
Mary O'Malley
Anne Pecaro
Diane Rao
Cynthia Wands

The creativity is exhilarating!



Post a Comment

<< Home